Femme Friday

While listening to the Scissor Sisters recently, I couldn’t help but remember the collection that had prompted my love affair with the band: D&G Spring 2007. This is arguably one of D&G’s wilder collections, not that I’m not applauding it. In fact, I think it’s incredible. The zebra prints, fluorescent tights, corsets, and spiked heels combine to create an army of Mad Max neon vixens marching down the runway, ribbons in tow. It works. I don’t know how, but it works. And the entire trek is set to the undeniably catchy “I Don’t Feel Like Dancin'” by the Scissor Sisters.

I know I’m straying from my menswear roots, but sometimes it’s nice to mix things up. A gentleman doesn’t discriminate. This one’s for you, ladies.

Watch the entire show here, although the quality leaves something to be desired.

Leave a Reply

