Style Inspiration: Me

I consider myself a pretty stylish guy (hence the blog), so I thought I’d put  together a look directly inspired by an outfit I wore earlier this week. And no, this isn’t a fun house mirror, unless said mirror is over 70 years old and was one of the deadliest, coolest machines in the skies during World War II. Yep, it’s the side of a P-51 Mustang I photographed on Monday at the Grimes Gathering of B-25s in Urbana, OH.

While it’s impossible to be me, you can certainly dress like me.

Saint James for J.Crew meridien II hoodie $285; Levi’s 511 skinny cut-off shorts $54; Ray-Ban Original Wayfarer $150; Timex Weekender via Need Supply Co. $45; Puma Limnos sneaker via DSW $35

5 responses

  1. That mirror certainly is pretty funny. 🙂 Love the outfit though!!

    April 18, 2012 at 8:19 PM

  2. That mirror is pretty jokes 🙂 liking the outfit though!!

    April 18, 2012 at 8:20 PM

  3. How do you like your Weekender? I’ve been looking at purchasing one…

    April 19, 2012 at 10:47 AM

    • I’m currently wearing a really similar watch I picked up at Kohl’s for like $7 on clearance. I like the Weekender look, but I can’t give personal experience on it. BUT I did see that this same Weekender is available at Meijer for $30, so you could save yourself $15 if you got it there. Sorry I couldn’t be more help.

      April 19, 2012 at 10:57 AM

      • No worries. I’m indecisive on what color face I want. It’s a great looking watch though in my opinion.

        April 19, 2012 at 1:13 PM

Leave a Reply

